Representing young musicians across the UK with MFY groups taking centre stage at major political, business, industry and education events. Events include the Free Friday Music at the Royal Albert Hall, the NUT Annual Conference, the TUC Congress and the major party political conferences.


Following on from the hugely successful Junior Ignite series in the Café Consort, Free Friday Music will see Music for Youth work with the Royal Albert Hall continue to give talented young musicians a unique opportunity to perform at the Royal Albert Hall.


The Free Friday Music series takes place in the relaxed atmosphere of the Royal Albert Hall's Verdi restaurant. Just turn up and enjoy fantastic music for free while enjoying great food and drink.


Next Events

Friday 30 September 2016 - CYM Brooks Trio

Friday 21 October 2016 - Brent Youth String Quartet


Next Events

Sunday 11 September 2016 - Junior Trinity Saxophone Quartet

Monday 12 September 2016 - Bexley Improv Group

Tuesday 13 September 2016 - The Groove Merchants

Wednesday 14 September 2016 - The Hamptonics

Events CalendarSection >

September 2016
October 2016
Sat 08 October
Frequencies, Bristol
Mon 10 October
Aldeburgh Primary Prom
Wed 12 October
London Primary Prom
Sat 22 October
Frequencies, Manchester
Mon 24 October
Frequencies, Newcastle
November 2016
Mon 14 November
Music for Youth Proms
Tue 15 November
Music for Youth Proms
 
Online entry

Twitter Feed MFY Twitter >