Representing young musicians across the UK with MFY groups taking centre stage at major political, business, industry and education events. Events include the Free Friday Music at the Royal Albert Hall, the NUT Annual Conference, the TUC Congress and the major party political conferences.

Following on from the hugely successful Junior Ignite series in the Café Consort, Free Friday Music will see Music for Youth work with the Royal Albert Hall continue to give talented young musicians a unique opportunity to perform at the Royal Albert Hall.

The Free Friday Music series takes place in the relaxed atmosphere of the Royal Albert Hall's Verdi restaurant. Just turn up and enjoy fantastic music for free while enjoying great food and drink.

Next Events

25th September 2015 - Brighton College Jazz Quartet

16th October2015 - OX3

Next Events

Sunday 13 September - Mountbatten Big Band Combo

Monday 14 September - The Disciples

Tuesday 15 September - Hampshire Swing Trio

Wednesday 16 September - Young Brasscals

Next Events

Thursday 15 October - Demi & Farah Ward


Events CalendarSection >

October 2015
Fri 16 October
Free Friday Music - OX3
November 2015
Wed 04 November
Bolton Primary Prom
Mon 23 November
Music for Youth Proms
Tue 24 November
Music for Youth Proms
Wed 25 November
Music for Youth Proms
January 2016
Sun 31 January
Frequencies - London

at Rich Mix

Online entry

Twitter Feed MFY Twitter >