2 - 6 July 2013

Featuring dynamic performances by young musicians from across the UK.

The National Festival Birmingham 2013 was a massive celebration of youth music-making, bringing together young musicians from across the UK to perform in some of Birmingham's top venues. Throughout the week there were performances of jazz, orchestral, rock, folk and world, wind and brass, pop, choral and chamber music.

 

Tuesday 2 July 

Infants & Juniors

Read more >

Thursday 4 July

Brass Bands and Ensembles

Read more >

Friday 5 July

Wind Bands, Traditional & International, Chamber and Rock, Pop & Urban

Read more >

Saturday 6 July

Symphony Orchestras, Jazz and String & Chamber Orchestras

Read more >

 

 

Find out about our exciting new awards system

Read more >

 
 

National Festival Birmingham 2013 was delivered in partnership with the following organisations:

  • THSH
  • Birmingham Conservatoire
  • Ikon Gallery
  • Visit Birmingham

Events CalendarSection >

September 2016
October 2016
Sat 08 October
Frequencies, Bristol
Mon 10 October
Aldeburgh Primary Prom
Wed 12 October
London Primary Prom
Sat 22 October
Frequencies, Manchester
Mon 24 October
Frequencies, Newcastle
November 2016
Mon 14 November
Music for Youth Proms
Tue 15 November
Music for Youth Proms
 
Online entry

Twitter Feed MFY Twitter >